Executive Board

The Executive Board is the senior advisory body which assists the President and Vice-Chancellor in discharging his executive authority to manage the operations and affairs of the University. The members are:

Professor Sir Christopher Snowden, President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Gill Nicholls, Vice-President, Academic Affairs

Professor Michael Kearney, Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Mr Greg Melly, Vice-President, Corporate Services

Mr David Sharkey, Chief Financial Officer

Dr David Ashton, Vice-President and Registrar

Professor David Allen, Executive Dean Faculty of Business Economics and Law

Professor Phil Powrie, Executive Dean Faculty of Arts and Human Sciences

Professor Lisa Roberts, Executive Dean Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Professor Jonathan Seville, Executive Dean Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Professor Vince Emery, Pro Vice-Chancellor International Relations

Mr Paul Stephenson, Director of Human Resources

Mr Mike Hounsell, Director of Marketing and Communications


Senior management structure chart

Senior Management Structure Chart (103.1KB - Requires Adobe Reader)

Page Owner: vce028
Page Created: Tuesday 1 September 2009 12:56:20 by pro053
Last Modified: Friday 4 April 2014 15:12:37 by sj0007
Expiry Date: Wednesday 1 December 2010 12:55:35
Assembly date: Wed Apr 16 17:08:12 BST 2014
Content ID: 13519
Revision: 30
Community: 1018